If you are, don’t feel bad, there are quite a few of us that struggle with formulating romantic love messages for him or her. Remember, there is no one solution for how to show appreciation and be romantic, but your person’s heart may skip a beat when they hear all the romantic things you say about just how much you care about them or share these sweet words with them. So if you’re looking for some heartfelt lines or love poems to say to your girlfriend, boyfriend, husband or wife, but don’t quite know how to verbalize it, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve created a list of 100 most romantic things to say that’ll give him or her instant butterflies.

Romantic Things to Say to Your Boyfriend

  1. If loving you is wrong, then I don’t ever want to be right.
  2. I would love to spend my whole life in your arms.
  3. Your touch sends chills up and down my spine.
  4. I’m sure the other girls are envious that I get to have you all to myself.
  5. I had no idea what true love was until I met you.
  6. I’m absolutely crazy about you.
  7. I love making you smile.
  8. I feel safe whenever I’m with you.
  9. I wish I could hold you in my arms for the rest of my life and never let go.
  10. I’m always having a great day whenever I get to spend it with you.
  11. When you’re in the room, no one else matters.
  12. I love you because you treat me like a princess.
  13. My heart starts racing every time I see you.
  14. You’re my everything.
  15. I love the feeling of being loved by you.
  16. I’d give anything just to be with you.
  17. When I’m with you, the world looks so perfect.
  18. Life with you is like a dream.
  19. I’m so addicted to you and the way you love me.
  20. How did I ever get so lucky to be your girl!
  21. You always know exactly what to say to make me feel better.
  22. You’re the first thing I think of every time I wake up and the last thing I think of before I go to sleep.
  23. I’d rather be broke, than give you up for all the money in the world. 24. Every time I get a text, I hope it’s from you.
  24. You are my number one priority.
  25. I’ve been fantasizing about you all day.
  26. You make the world a brighter place.
  27. You’re the only person I’ll ever need in my life.
  28. I can’t breathe without you.
  29. You’re my very best friend.
  30. You fulfill my needs in every aspect.
  31. You are the one man I want, and I will never settle for anyone else.
  32. When I’m not with you, I feel lost.
  33. When you love someone and they love you back, you know you’ve found happiness. I’m happy because I have you.
  34. My favorite place to be is in your arms.
  35. I will never give up on us.
  36. You’re the center of my universe.
  37. Words are not enough to explain how much I love you.
  38. I’m living the perfect life because I start and end each day with you.
  39. I still get butterflies every time I see you.
  40. All I’ve ever wanted is you.
  41. I dream of spending the rest of my life with you.
  42. I wouldn’t change a single thing about you. You are perfect just the way you are.
  43. You’re the love of my life—my one true soulmate.
  44. I never knew what love was until I met you.
  45. You own my heart.
  46. I became a better woman when I found you.
  47. Every day you push me higher.
  48. I’d go crazy if something ever happened to you.
  49. For the first time in my life, I don’t have to make an effort to be happy. It just happens when I’m with you.

Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend

  1. When I picture my future, all I see is you.
  2. I used to think that happiness began with an H, but now I realize that it begins with U.
  3. You deserve the world.
  4. You take such good care of me.
  5. I love holding your hand.
  6. Even one day apart is one too many.
  7. My feelings for you know no end.
  8. You make me feel like a better man.
  9. I lose myself while I’m with you, and when I’m not with you, I want to be lost all over again.
  10. I feel like the luckiest guy alive every time I get to walk into a room holding your hand.
  11. Losing you is my biggest fear.
  12. You’re always on my mind.
  13. The sound of your name makes my heart skip a beat.
  14. If I had to choose between breathing and loving you, I would say I love you with my last breath.
  15. I don’t want to grow old, but if I have to, I want to grow old with you.
  16. I wish I was an octopus so I could hold have more arms to hold you.
  17. They say love hurts, but if it means I get to be with you, I’m willing to take that risk.
  18. You are my North, East, South, and West. Everywhere I go, all roads lead back to you.
  19. Some people say you only fall in love once, but I fall in love all over again every time I see your smile.
  20. I thought “true love” was just a fairy tale. Then…I met you.
  21. You’re everything I want, everything I need, and everything I didn’t know to ask for.
  22. Every love story is wonderful, but ours is my favorite.
  23. The only place I want to be when I’m with you is closer.
  24. You may just be one person, but to me you are the world.
  25. Every romantic song, every sweet saying, every love story—they all remind me of you.
  26. I want to be your favorite hello and your hardest goodbye.
  27. Nothing is as much fun as it is when you’re there doing it with me.
  28. How do you always look so beautiful?
  29. Nothing or no one will ever get in the way of me loving you.
  30. I love you completely—even the parts of you that you wish you could change.
  31. Life without you isn’t really life at all.
  32. You’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me.
  33. You are always worth waking up for.
  34. I want to be the reason you smile whenever you get a new text and look at your phone.
  35. Every minute I spend by your side, the world seems absolutely perfect.
  36. I love you more than I did yesterday, but not as much as I will tomorrow.
  37. You take my breath away.
  38. You are the only one I’ll ever love.
  39. I hope you know how special you are to me.
  40. It took a long time for you to enter my life, but the wait was totally worth it.
  41. I fall for you more and more every day.
  42. I’ve been looking for you my entire life.
  43. Life without you is pointless, like a broken pencil.
  44. I adore every piece of you, from the top of your head to the tips of your toes.
  45. When I’m around you, I love who I become.
  46. When I tell you I love you, I don’t say it because I should. I say it to remind you that you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me. 97. If I could catch a star for every time you made me smile, I’d have the entire galaxy in the palm of my hand.
  47. There’s nowhere I’d rather be than here, by you.
  48. I usually don’t get attached easily, but that all changed the moment I met you.
  49. I wish I could take you with me everywhere I go. Check out… 130 Flirty Texts to Send the Guy You Like150 Best Relationship Quotes13 Couple Goals12 Things You Should Never Say to Your Partner16 Best Romantic Movies to Watch on Netflix Right Now

100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 81100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 66100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 89100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 69100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 30100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 98100 Most Romantic Things to Say to Your Girlfriend  Boyfriend - 19