However, I am here to prove they don’t have to! I have never been one to turn down some help from the store when it comes to getting a meal on the table for my hungry family, and yes that includes relying on canned soup. From hearty casseroles to dump and go slow cooker recipes, those dusty tins in the back of the pantry are ready to shine in these 40 best canned soup recipes. I think canned soups tend to get a bad rap. No, I don’t want every single meal I make to include a can of “cream of something” soup, but once in a while, I am definitely taking the help. Plus, nowadays you can find them in both low-fat and low-sodium versions, so that helps cut down on unwanted ingredients. If you really want to take it to the next level, you can always make your own too! I’ve never done it, but I have seen a ton of recipes online and it seems pretty simple.

Can I Swap One Canned Soup For Another?

Most recipes that call for a can of “cream of something” soup can easily be changed out for a different one. If you aren’t a mushroom lover, try cream of celery soup. It has a much more mild flavor and tastes great in many dishes. The only time I try really hard to use a specific one is in a chicken dish. Then I want cream of chicken soup to help boost the chicken flavor.

What Types Of Recipes Use Canned Soup?

This collection is full of hearty meals your family will love sitting down to after a long day. My Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole will taste like your childhood, but better! The Jailhouse Rice is a budget-friendly supper using ingredients you probably already have on hand. Taco Spaghetti combines two favorites into one amazing Taco Tuesday creation. Canned soups can help take your side dishes from boring to spectacular too. In this gallery you will find Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes, Tater and Green Bean Casserole, Loaded Tater Tot Casserole and more. Using your slow cooker a lot this summer to keep from heating up the house with the oven on? I found some of the tastiest Crock Pot Meals to feed your hungry crowd, like Swedish Meatballs, Hamburger Steaks with Gravy and Beef Burgundy. I always have a few cans of soup in my cupboard, and I bet there might be one in the back of yours you might have forgotten about. The versatility of what you can do with them is only as limited as your imagination. Lots of hearty, delicious dishes that are sure to become regulars in your menu rotation.

40 Best Canned Soup Recipes   How to Make Canned Soup Better - 9140 Best Canned Soup Recipes   How to Make Canned Soup Better - 9140 Best Canned Soup Recipes   How to Make Canned Soup Better - 8