Not only did Schneider amass $1,382,800 during her time on Jeopardy!, early on she qualified for the show’s Tournament of Champions. Oh, and she signed with Hollywood power agency CAA. (Some of their other clients include Steven Spielberg, Zendaya and Reese Witherspoon.) And if that’s not enough, Schneider is also a role model. “The best part for me has been being on TV as my true self, expressing myself, representing the entire community of trans people and…just being a smart, confident woman doing something super normal like being on Jeopardy!,” Schneider told George Stephanopoulos on Good Morning America back in January. Life is getting even better for Schneider: She is engaged to be married! On February 24  the Jeopardy! star shared her exciting news on Twitter. “I have an announcement: Genevieve is no longer my girlfriend…she’s my fiancée!!!,” wrote Schneider of Genevieve Davis, who she began dating in February 2021. “I couldn’t be happier or more proud to spend my life with the very best person in the entire world.” When interviewed on KGO-TV, Schneider shared that she anticipated that Davis would prepose sometime in February. However, she wasn’t quite certain exactly how or when. “I’m really excited about [the wedding],” said Schneider. “I’ve always been somebody that in my relationships, whether romantic or just personal, I’m pretty much all in or nothing. So, marriage was always a part of my plans.” Here’s what we know about Genevieve Davis.

Who is Amy Schneider’s fiancée, Genevieve Davis?

An Oakland, California native, Genevieve Davis, 26 hopes to go to graduate school to become a social worker. She is now working as a nanny. Davis plans to begin training with an organization that offers legal services to young people in foster care.

How did Amy Schneider meet her fiancée, Genevieve Davis?

The couple first met in July 2020 through friends. “… my friend was hanging out at my apartment, talking on the phone to her boyfriend, and somehow or other she wound up inviting her boyfriend’s sister over to my place, to give her a ride somewhere. That sister turned out to be Genevieve,” Tweeted Schneider. The Jeopardy! champion first formed a friendship with Davis and ultimately the pair became smitten with one another. “I’ve had two serious relationships in my life, and this is the second,” Schneider told The New York Times. “When I met the woman who became my wife, I had never even kissed anyone and I was 25.”

What did Amy Schneider and Genevieve Davis think of one another when they first met?

In a joint interview with The Los Angeles Times the couple offered their reflections about their initial meeting. “I think my first impression was that you were really cute,” said Schneider of Davis who ended up unexpectedly coming to her home because Schneider’s friend was dating Davis’ brother. “My first impression was … she’s very thoughtful and calm and very smart,” shared Davis who not only got a tarot card reading from Schneider, she was invited to sleep on her couch. After their first meeting in July 2020, The duo remained platonic for several months. “For various reasons, we didn’t actually start dating until February 2021, but that time as friends was really valuable,” wrote Schneider on Twitter. “And we both think we have a long future together. Finally, in March, we completed our family when we adopted a cat, Meep.”

When did Amy Schneider begin dating Genevieve Davis?

Amy Schneider and Genevieve Davis began dating last year in February 2021 around seven months after the first meeting. They initially met in July 2020 and were friends first. But after they first met they spent a good deal of time together during the pandemic doing endless jigsaw puzzles and jointly going on errands. “People were confused,” Davis told The Los Angeles Times. “They were like, ‘Are you sure you’re not dating?’ I’m like, ‘No, I’m straight!’—obviously not.” Meanwhile, Schneider hoped that the relationship would evolve into something romantic. “I was always holding out hope,” shared Schneider with The Los Angeles Times. “I loved hanging out with her. I loved that we didn’t have to be talking the whole time, and we didn’t have to be entertaining each other the whole time. … We could zone out on our phones or whatever, and it was fine.”

How many times has Amy Schneider been married?

Before she transitioned, Amy Schneider was married to Keely Anneken. Back in December Schneider shared on Twitter that they were both interested in theater and met doing a production of Taming of the Shrew. Schneider and Anneken wed in 2004 and ultimately split up in 2016. They continue to remain friends.  “In 2016, my father passed away, Kevin Durant joined the Warriors, my wife and I split up,” Tweeted Schneider back in December. “I realized I was trans, and Trump got elected. It was quite a year!” In the next tweet, Schneider clarified the 2016 date. “Now, when I say I realized I was trans in 2016, I’m simplifying a process that in some ways had been going on my whole life, and certainly since 2011 or so, but 2016 was when I finally realized that I was living a lie, and began to let my true self show.” Wondering Who Lost The Most on Jeopardy? This is the Worst Jeopardy Player of All Time

 Jeopardy  s Amy Schneider Is Engaged  Here s What We Know About Her Fianc e  Genevieve Davis - 94